Please send us your comments:

Include your Name, and Email.

Send to:

“The Elk Capital of Virginia”

Here you will need to click " Provide your information to submit a recommendation”. Then you will need to click "Click here to indicate you have read and understand these conditions, and wish to submit comments online."

Then fill in your info: And click "submit Information"

Then you will need to click "Click here to indicate you have read and agree to these rules as a condition of posting on this site"

Finally: You can then fill in the fields and make any comments you wish on the Hunting and Trapping Rules and click "Submit comments" at the bottom.

Help us Protect the Herd. Please click the DGIF link below and submit your comments to the State.

Please ask to close Elk season West of the Blue Ridge until a sustainable herd size is reached,  and for Elk to have their own tag.

You can Support Sunday hunting there as well.

The mission of the Southwest Virginia Coalfields Chapter of the Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation is to ensure the restoration of the Elk species in the Southwest Virginia Coalfields region, to foster and promote the future of elk and other wildlife and their habitat.

Text Box: Elk Restoration Coin Commemorative Plaque Presentation List 
Habitat Partners – donated $25,000 to RMEF
Range Resources
* Hunter Vermillion – NOT PRESENT
Russell Sandridge  - R & K Pipe
Noah Horn Well Drilling
Friends & Family in Memory of Noah Horn
Howard Cook – K & K Construction
Consol Energy
Ultra Group
Text Box: Buchanan County
Buchanan County Board of Supervisors
W.J. Caudill  former County Administrator

Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation Virginia  Chapters - Volunteers
Southwest Virginia  Coalfields 
Blue & Gray – Winchester
Bull Run – Northern VA
James River – Richmond
Shenandoah Valley - Staunton
Mountain Empire -  Abingdon-Marion
Blue Ridge – Salem
Kathy Funk – State Volunteer Chair
Wayne Thacker – District Chair
Leon Boyd – District Chair
Chris Croy- Regional Director
*Tinker Frazier- past State Chair  NOT PRESENT
Text Box: Landowners
David & Dianne Viers
Jeff & Desiree Looney
Stephen & Melanie Gooch
Jody & Sarah Bostic
*Paul & Paulette Southerland    NOT PRESENT
*Elizabeth Ann Cox   NOT PRESENT 
*Edward F. Legard, Jr.   NOT PRESENT
*William G. Baker, Jr.   NOT PRESENT
*Dr. Charles Bartlett   NOT PRESENT
*Heartwood Forestland IV LLC   NOT PRESENT
Program Supporters
The Outdoor Report – VDGIF e-newsletter, David Coffman, Editor
*VA Dept. of Mines Minerals & Energy, Division of Mine Land Reclamation – Jerry Legg  NOT PRESENT
*Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources – Karen Waldrop – NOT PRESENT